Flawlessly Imperfect Sneak Peak

The Omega Auction: Book Five

Copyright Intact

Copyright 2017 Absolutely All Rights Reserved

 

Read at your own risk – completely unedited…

 

Prologue

Colby

I accepted Drey’s hand to help me out of Fugly – the shit-ass-ugly minivan that had been my compromise to my Alpha’s refusal to allow me to travel to Terena de Dragoni for the Winter Solstice holiday. Well, compromise might have been pushing it since his last word on the subject, about four hours before I left three days ago, had been absolutely not.

“Colby? Really? Rafe let him come?”

I heard Spencer squeal from the open door as Trevor announced our surprise arrival at Blackwell Castle.  The second part of Spencer’s exclamation caused a twinge of guilt to dance down my spine, but I quickly squashed it. After all, I had left Rafe a note telling him where I had gone and I hadn’t left Blood Valley alone. With Clint, Colt, and Drey riding along, I couldn’t have been any safer unless my Alpha had been riding shotgun.

I fought back a sigh. Usually, Rafe agreed I was capable of taking care of myself but the further my pregnancy had progressed, the more protective he had become. Now that I was due any day – or more specifically on Solstice Day which was twenty-four hours away – he’d finally gone full-bore control freak Alpha and refused to even discuss the trip to Blackwell Castle when we’d received the invitation from Harry.

Rafe had locked my Harley up weeks before but, if I was honest – not that I planned on being – my pregnant belly threw my center of balance off and made it difficult to ride, so I wasn’t quite as upset about that as I’d let on. Still, without my bike I’d needed wheels, so I made a trip to the Harley dealership in town and chatted with Dan. Once he’d finished laughing, he’d handed over the keys to the hideous minivan that had been gathering dust in the corner of the lot since Rafe had pranked me with it and wished me a safe trip.

I’d left a note for Rafe. I’d packed an emergency kit in case I really did go into labor during the journey. I’d charged my cell phone and the spare battery that Rafe insisted I carry. I’d arranged for Clint, Colt, Drey, Trevor, and Thane to ride along so I wouldn’t be alone. I’d even agreed when Clint suggested that I shouldn’t drive. I’d taken every possible safety precaution. The only thing I hadn’t done was answer Rafe’s almost unending string of calls and texts after he found the note. Well, that and obey his order that I stay home. I sighed again. I wasn’t scared of Rafe, of course, but there was no doubt in my mind that I was going to be on Rafe’s shit list for a while. My Alpha was definitely gonna be pissed.

***

When Rafe finally caught up to me a few hours after we arrived I was in the butler’s pantry on the first floor of Harry and Spencer’s castle searching for a turkey that had accidentally been turned loose. Even knowing that I was in for an earful, I couldn’t stop my dick from hardening when his familiar scent filled the small room from behind me. There wasn’t even enough time for me to turn around before his muscular arm snaked over my shoulder, one large, calloused hand gripping my throat and pulling me back hard against my Alpha’s body as the other one landed gently on my stomach, caressing it.

“What the fuck were you thinking, Colby?” Rafe’s gravelly voice growled into my ear, his hot breath making my skin break out in goosebumps.

“You know the answer to that,” I huffed back. “I wanted to spend Solstice Eve here.”

“I said no,” he reminded me, his rough voice dropping another octave. “Do you have any fucking idea how worried I’ve been?”

“I left you a note,” I protested weakly, holding back a moan as he ground his hard cock against my ass.

“You did,” he conceded, scraping his fangs down the sensitive flesh of my neck, making me shiver. “You also disobeyed me, Colby.”

“I knew you’d follow me,” I choked out as his nimble finger danced over my belly and dipped down to flick the button on my pants open. I had more to say; I’d known that Rafe would be angry and I’d planned my defense thoroughly. Then my lust-addled brain fogged and my carefully planned out arguments went straight out my ear. Everyone I meet says that I’m not the average Omega but when my Alpha gets possessive, I turn to putty in his hands just like all the rest.

“Oh?” Rafe shoved my pants to my knees, taking my boxers with them. “What if something happened to you? What if I wasn’t in time to protect you?”

“Clint…and Drey,” I managed to get out, realizing my error when a snarl escaped him. Bringing up other Alphas as a defense for disobeying my already territorial mate was a terrible, terrible idea.

“What about them?” True anger replaced the irritation in Rafe’s voice as he snarled the words out.

Oh, fuck.

Large fingers flexed where Rafe still gripped my throat, almost cutting off my oxygen. He was breathing hard and I knew without a doubt that he was fighting back his wolf. Not that he wanted to hurt me; he’d never do that. Our friends that I had just inadvertently thrown under the bus? Yes. And I could think of two Omegas who would not appreciate that in the least. My mind raced as I considered how to repair the damage I had caused.

“They’re your friends. They would have taken care of me for you, Rafe,” I reminded him. “Just like you’ve done for them.”

He growled again, louder, and I felt his muscles bunching and twitching as he fought the shift. I pressed harder against him, trying to remember what I had seen other Omegas do when they wanted to comfort their Alpha. Fuck it. I wasn’t ever going to be a normal Omega and I didn’t know what a normal Omega would do but I did know what Rafe liked. Me. Preferably wet and eager for him to claim me – exactly how I was at the moment.

I stumbled to the wall, nearly tripping on the pants still cuffing my ankles, and laid my hands against the cold, smooth stone. Arching my back, I spread my legs as far as I could and presented my eager hole to my mate.

The night’s dark had turned the window next to me into a mirror, and my breath quickened as I watched in the reflection as his gaze travel over my body to my exposed ass. Rafe’s eyes were dark and intense as they traveled back up and met mine. Two strides brought him to my back and one large hand fisted in my hair, spinning me around so his lips could claim mine but claiming wasn’t enough for him. His thick tongue invaded my mouth as he punished my lips, as he sucked the breath from my lungs, holding me immobile until I was gasping for breath.

Reaching down, I unbuttoned his jeans and shoved them down, taking him in my hand. He was thick and stiff, a small drop of precome beading on the tip as I stroked him. I wiped the drop off with the tip of my thumb and brought it to my lips, freeing my lips from his long enough to suck it off with relish.

“Turn around,” he ordered, his voice rough. When I was facing the wall, he pinned my wrists over my head with one hand and lined his cock up against my slick hole with the other. He rocked into me gently but didn’t release my hands. Instead, he leaned over my back and whispered in my ear, reminding me that I’d disobeyed him and suggesting ways I could be punished, each proposed punishment dirtier than the one before.

At one point, I thought I heard the door open but, when no one spoke, I assumed I’d imagined it. Then Rafe reached around me to grip my drooling cock and I promptly forgot about it.

“You need to be disciplined, Colby,” Rafe murmured in my ear, the callouses on his palms abrading my throbbing dick deliciously, forcing whimper after whimper from my lips as he jerked me firmly. Just as the familiar tingling began to build in my balls, he released his grip on me and let my erection snap back against my body. He canted his hips back, leaving only the tip of his hard cock inside me, not hitting the place I needed him and held me away from his body.

“You fucker!” I choked out, trying to force my body back, to impale his teasing cock.

“Tsk,” Rafe growled against my neck, bringing one hand down to slap my ass and, as he’d intended, the sharp sting only intensified my arousal. “Is that any way to talk to your Alpha?”

“I’m sorry,” I whined, trying to draw him in deep as began to move again. He teased me, throughalternating light squeezes with long, firm strokes; deep, hard thrusts with slow, shallow hip rolls that stopped his cockhead just shy of my prostate. “Please, Alpha…”

“What are you sorry for, Colby?” Rafe nipped my earlobe.

“Disobeying you,” I gasped out, my entire body twitching and straining against him but Rafe held firm, using his superior size and strength to control me in a way that he hadn’t since my first -and only- heat. “I’m sorry I was a…bad Omega now will you please fuck me?!”

“My Omega isn’t bad, Colby,” Rafe tsk’d, releasing his grip on my dick and running his hand up over my round stomach to my nipples. I wasn’t able to stop a moan as he pinched first one and then the other. “Just disobedient.”

Suddenly I realized exactly was Rafe’s game was. The bastard was edging me as he continued lecturing me; it was the perfect punishment and, damn him, he knew it!

I threw my head back and it collided with his shoulder. “I’m sorry, Rafe,” I moaned, too far gone to care how I sounded. “Please, please fuck me!” My breath caught as he gently slid in balls-deep and my ass clenched down on his cock, fighting to keep him where my body knew he belonged.

“Are you going to keep disobeying me?” Rafe rolled his hips, rubbing over my magic spot before pulling out to the tip again. He reached down to cup my tight, swollen balls in his hand. “Keep worrying me?”

“No, Alpha,” I choked out. I was so close that my body was trembling now, so wet that the slick was coating my thighs. “I won’t. I promise.”

He freed my balls, massaging the sensitive spot behind them as he drew his finger up to where our bodies were joined. My rim was spasming around his cock, still trying to work him back in, and I barely bit back a scream as he flicked the stretched, throbbing ring with his finger. The delicious sting vibrated through my ass and up my spine, the anticipation pulsing through my body almost unbearable.

“Tell me what you want, Colby.” There was no anger left in his voice now, just hunger.

“You,” I groaned.

“Uh-uh,” Rafe corrected me. “Specifically, Colby. Tell me exactly what you want.”

“I want you to fuck me,” I begged. “Fuck me until I come!”

“Now, was that so hard?” Rafe didn’t give me a chance to respond. He snapped his hips forward, fisting my dick at the same time that he filled me completely. My eyes rolled back in my head as his thick cock speared into me over and over; the obscene wet slapping sounds competing with my moans in the tiny room.

“Rafe..” I gasped his name as the deep, tingling pleasure built at the base of my spine. “Please..” I wasn’t even sure what I was begging for anymore.

“You’re okay; I’ve got you, baby,” Rafe’s voice was thick with his own arousal but, a true Alpha, he was still putting my needs first. “Come for me, Colby.”

He bit down on my claim scar, piercing the top layer of skin, and buried himself inside me, finally letting me tumble over the edge he’d kept me balanced on. Bright pinpoints of light sparked before the edges of my vision grayed and every nerve ending pulsed as the sensations roared through my body. I couldn’t be sure how much time had passed when my breathing finally slowed and I was again aware of my surroundings. Rafe was reclining on a large wooden crate, his back against the ancient stone wall. I was propped up in my Alpha’s lap, his knot throbbing inside me, his hands gently stroking my belly as he whispered soft words in my ear; some were meant for me, some for our pup.

“Are you okay?” He murmured into my neck, punctuating each word with a soft kiss.

“Yeah,” I twisted my neck to catch a kiss on my lips. “I really am sorry, Rafe. I knew you’d be mad but, honestly, I didn’t think about you being worried for our safety.” My voice sounded unusually meek even to my own ears.

“I know, baby.” A wave of comforting Alpha pheromones wrapped around me like a warm, soft blanket on a cold night, soothing me instantly. “It’s all well that ends well, right?”

“Yeah.” I snuggled back against his chest. “I wonder if they found that damn turkey yet?”

 

 

Chapter One

Colby

It was early in the morning on Solstice Day when I opened my eyes, uncertain what had woken me.  Rafe was still sleeping soundly on his back, one muscular arm wrapped around my shoulders as I lay on my side, my cheek snuggled into the soft fur that covered his chest.

I tried to slip out of his embrace but his arm tightened around me, his eyes fluttering open.

“What’s wrong?” His voice was thick with sleep.

“Nothing,” I kissed him and let him help me to a sitting position. “I can’t sleep. I’m gonna go make a cup of tea.”

“I’ll come with you.” Rafe sat up next to me but I shook my head, pushing him back down.

“I’m fine, I promise.” I pulled on the jeans I had dropped next to the bed the night before. “You need some rest after I made you chase me all the way up here.”

“Okay,” he agreed readily, smiling at me when I tucked the covers back up to his chin. “But if you need me..”

“I’ll yell,” I agreed. “But I’m just going to the kitchen. I’ll be back in a little while.”

I padded through the nearly silent castle, down the steps to the kitchen, surprised to find Trevor already sitting at the long trestle table. There were two cups of steaming tea in front of him, a bowl brimming with animal crackers in between them.

“Hi.” Trevor looked up from his tea with a sleepy smile.

“Hi.” I lowered my bulk down opposite him. “Everything okay?”

Trevor laughed. “I was going to ask you that.”

“Yeah,” I reached for the bowl of cookies, laughing when I saw that Trevor had sorted all of the wolves off to one side already. “I just can’t sleep.”

Trevor nodded and stared into his tea.

“Trev? What’s wrong?” I popped a cookie into my mouth. “You’re kind of freaking me out.”

Trevor laughed at that. “Well, hon, sometimes it doesn’t take much.”

I shrugged and waited for him to continue. He sighed.

“I just sensed that you were..restless,” he said. “I wanted to keep you company; is that a crime now?”

“Of course not,” I knew I was staring at him but there were no two ways about it; there was definitely something that Trevor didn’t want to tell me. And evasive was really not one of the ways that anybody would usually describe my closest friend.

I settled back in my seat, sipping my tea.

“Is Rafe awake?” Trevor blurted out suddenly.

“I don’t think so,” I answered slowly. “He woke up for a minute when I got out of bed, but I told him to go back to sleep. Why?”

“Just curious,” Trevor muttered, grabbing a handful of cookies and stuffing one in his mouth without looking at it.

“Okay, Trev – spill!” I narrowed my eyes at him. “What’s bothering you?”

He opened his mouth and then snapped it shut. I was just about to speak myself when Clint’s tired voice came from behind me.

“Trev, honey, just tell him.”

I looked over my shoulder and saw Clint leaning against the door frame, a concerned look on his face.

Trevor sighed again.

“You’re in labor, sweetie. That’s why you woke up.” His eyes were troubled when he met mine. “We need to get you home.”

Labor? That would explain the antsy, uncomfortable feeling in my gut. I laughed. “Trev, Dr. Morgan is due back later today to check on the baby dragons and I’m not even uncomfortable yet. I’m sure everything will be fine.”

Trevor turned his troubled eyes on his Alpha, his mouth arching down in a frown. “He doesn’t believe me.”

“Trev, you’ve been through this. Kenny’s been through it several times. Hell, Colin even delivered their last one without help. You can’t honestly believe that I’m not strong enough to do it?”

He shook his head. “It’s not that.”

“Is something wrong with the baby?”

“I..I don’t know,” he admitted. “All I know is that I have a terrible, panicky feeling at the thought of you having the baby here.” He fluttered his hands helplessly. “I’m not sure why.”

“It’s going to be fine. I’m sure Doctor Morgan can handle the delivery,” I tried to calm him.

“No!” Trevor shouted, startling me. I couldn’t think of more than one or two times that I’d even heard him raise his voice before. “Please, Colby. You need to go home as fast as possible.”

“Trev, honey, you need to calm down,” Clint said quietly.

When a tear ran down Trevor’s cheek, I did a double take. Trevor was truly upset by whatever he was sensing.

“Okay, I’ll tell Rafe, but I’m sure he’ll say we should wait.” I attempted to soothe my friend.

“Tell me what, Colby?” My Alpha’s low, rumbling voice came from behind me.

“Trev thinks I’m in labor,” I started but Trevor – in a most un-Trevor-like fashion – interrupted me.

“No!” He sprang up from his seat and walked over to the doorway, staring up into my Alpha’s face. “I know he’s in labor and he can’t have the baby here! He just can’t!”

“Why?”

“I..I’m not sure, Rafe,” Trevor said pleadingly. “I just know that he can’t.”

Clint stroked his hair, his large hand coming to a stop on the bare skin on the back of his Omega’s neck but, to everyone’s amazement, the infamous Alpha grip was ineffective and Trevor continued to tremble as he fought back tears.

“It’s okay, Trevor.” Rafe patted his shoulder, his concerned eyes meeting Clint’s. “I’ll take care of him.”

Rafe stepped over to my side, calm and collected, and laid his hand on my back.

“We’re going back, Colby.”

“Rafe,” I sighed inwardly. “It hardly makes more sense for us to start a three-day drive back instead of waiting here for Dr. Morgan.”

“We aren’t driving,” he corrected me. “When I arrived, I talked to Trey about the lack of medical facilities in the area. He offered us a lift home if the need arose.” Fuck! There wasn’t much I hated more than flying. Rafe held up a hand to silence my protest and continued. “Drey and Thane will bring the damn van home.”

“Fine,” I growled, shoving my bench back roughly. My still unbalanced center of gravity caused it to tip back and only Rafe’s hand on my shoulder stopped me from going over backward. “Thanks,” I grumbled, unable to keep the surly note out of my voice.

“Let’s go get packed,” Rafe ordered quietly, gripping my elbow to help me balance as I stood from the rebalanced bench and then gesturing for me to precede him through the door.

“This is fucking stupid, Rafe,” I argued once we were alone in our room.

“Colby,” Rafe’s voice brooked no further argument. “You can bitch from now until you deliver but we are going. Now.”

“You seriously want me to ride twelve hundred miles in a shopping bag instead of waiting for the doctor?” I stared at Rafe in disbelief. “We’re fine here.”

“No,” he growled back. “What I want is your ass safe at the hospital in Wolfsrudel where Doc can deliver the baby, but you’re so fucking stubborn that you couldn’t give me that!”

“Rafe…”

Rafe looked up from the bag he was haphazardly stuffing my clothes into and stared at me, a suspicious glint in his eyes.

“Why are you so determined to stay here?” His jaw clenched slightly. “Is there something you want to tell me?”

“Huh? Like what?”

“I don’t know, Colby. You tell me.”

“I don’t know what you mean.” I stared at him, completely blindsided.

“Don’t you? First, you took off in direct violation of my instructions. Now, you don’t want to come home even though you may be in danger.”  Rafe stopped packing and closed the suitcase much more carefully than necessary. “Was that what the note was supposed to mean? That you didn’t want me to come after you?” He sucked in a breath and his shoulders squared. “Because, if that’s what you want, I’ll respect it.” He took one near-menacing step toward me and brought himself to a stop with obvious effort. “After you deliver, but the child stays with the pack.”

My heart plummeted into my stomach at the coldness in his voice as I gawked at him.

Fuck. My. Life.

 

….the rest coming soon…

Leave a Reply

